Second Innocence


Second Innocence

Second Innocence

Second Innocence "What might happen," John Izzo writes, "if we began to think of innocence as a quality we bring to our lives, a perspective and a way of looking at the world, which is not replaced by experience but w... Published date on: 2004-03-01 written by John B. Izzo with total page: 208 pages. Publisher of Second Innocence is Berrett-Koehler Publishers

"What might happen," John Izzo writes, "if we began to think of innocence as a quality we bring to our lives, a perspective and a way of looking at the world, which is not replaced by experience but which influences our experience? When we choose innocence as a frame to experience the world, the qualities of hope, idealism, openness, and faith nurture the experience of wonder and joy in our lives." In the tradition of Robert Fulgham and Richard Carlson, Izzo uses his experiences as a son, husband, father, employee, minister, author and corporate speaker to inspire readers to see the world from this new, rejuvenating perspective. Chapters with titles like Full Speed Ahead In The Wrong Direction, Choose Your Glasses Carefully, Getting Past Your Expiration Date, The Burned-Out Buddha and The Power of Not Now explore how to reclaim our innocence in four realms --- daily life, faith, work, and relationships. "It is not that experience should not shape our idealism", Izzo tells us. "In fact, our initial innocence must be shaped by our experiences. To hold on to our innocence is a life long process and it is our ability to foster the quality of innocence that continues to bring us to the edge of what is possible in our lives and in our communities. That we may choose innocence and idealism while incorporating the harder experiences of living is the core premise of this book." Both practical and inspiring, Second Innocence combines wonderful stories with an inspiring philosophy to help us maintain our idealism and enthusiasm throughout our lives.
Songs Of Innocence And Songs Of Experience

Songs Of Innocence And Songs Of Experience

Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience Classics of English poetry, alternately describing childhood states of innocence and their inevitable ensnarement in a corrupt and repressive world. Contains the full texts of all the poems in the ori... Published date on: 2012-03-12 written by William Blake with total page: 64 pages. Publisher of Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience is Courier Corporation

The Vale Of Innocence A Vision Verses To An Infant Daughter And Sonnets On Several Subjects

The Vale Of Innocence A Vision Verses To An Infant Daughter And Sonnets On Several Subjects

The Vale of Innocence a Vision Verses to an Infant Daughter And Sonnets on Several Subjects ... Published date on: 1785 written by John Black (Perpetual Curate of Butley.) with total page: 28 pages. Publisher of The Vale of Innocence: a Vision. Verses to an Infant Daughter. And Sonnets on Several Subjects is

Edith Wharton The Age Of Innocence English Edition

Edith Wharton The Age Of Innocence English Edition

edith wharton: the age of innocence (english edition) : “He wondered what Mrs. Welland would have said if he had uttered the words instead of merely thinking them. He could picture the sudden decomposure of her firm placid features, to which a lifelong m.... Published date on: 2019-01-07 Author by Edith Wharton with total page: pages. Publisher of Edith Wharton: The Age of Innocence (English Edition) is epubli.

The Language Of Flowers In Edith Whartons The Age Of Innocence

The Language Of Flowers In Edith Whartons The Age Of Innocence

the language of flowers in edith wharton's the age of innocence : .... Published date on: 1998 Author by Carol Margaret Riley with total page: 116 pages. Publisher of The Language of Flowers in Edith Wharton's The Age of Innocence is .

America Innocence Betrayed By Treason

America Innocence Betrayed By Treason

America Innocence Betrayed By Treason This is a book about my life with Pneumatics and Hydraulics Power Plant Systems, the Shortsstuns, Inc. Portion and the Public portion about 17 nuclear weapons I have; since I was a child and the crime... Published date on: 2014-01-29 written by Ricky Dean Short with total page: 144 pages. Publisher of America Innocence Betrayed By Treason is Xlibris Corporation